top of page

ImpactHER Wise Council

“It takes two flints to make a fire. - Louisa May Alcott

Her Excellency, Dr. Ameenah Gurib-Fakim


First Female President of Mauritius

Dr. Ameenah Gurib-Fakim is the Chairperson of ImpactHER’s Wise Council. She is the first female President of Mauritius, and a Biodiversity Scientist. She served as the Managing Director of the Centre International de Developpement Pharmaceutique (CIDP) Research and Innovation (formerly Cephyr, Centre for Phytotherapy Research). 

Justice Yvonne Mokgoro


First Female Constitutional Judge of South Africa (Elected by Nelson Mandela)

In Memory of Yvonne Mokgoro a former justice of the Constitutional Court of South Africa and the first black woman to hold the office. She holds five honorary professorships from various universities. She is a founding Trustee of The Mandela Rhodes Foundation and serves on several boards, university councils, trusts, and law bodies. 

Mrs. Patricia Obozuwa: Vice President, Government Affairs,


Communications & Sustainability, Coca Cola

Mrs. Patricia Obozuwa is the Vice President, Government Affairs, Communications & Sustainability for Coca-Cola, Africa. She is also a member of the Lagos State Industry Advisory Board for the Yaba ICT Hub/Cluster project

Mr. Donald Mark Ritchie

Mark_Richie_Minnesota_Secretary_of_State 2.jpg

Former Secretary of State of Minnesota

Donald Mark Ritchie is a former Minnesota Secretary of State (2007 - 2015). He co-chairs the Minnesota USA Expo Bid Committee, serves as the Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army for Minnesota and is the President of Global Minnesota.

bottom of page